Poets come together on Zoom for ‘Reading in the Air’

'Reading in Air' on Zoom

Poetry has long been a favorite habit for my family. In times past, we had to go to a physical venue to hear poets read. Technology like Zoom has changed that, and now everyone can hear fine poets read online. Three talented women, Jane Greer, Marly Youmans, and Sally Thomas, will share their work in a special program, ‘Reading in the Air.’

'Reading in Air' on Zoom
Poets Jane Greer, Marly Youmans, and Sally Thomas will hold a reading on Zoom on June 12, ‘Reading in the Air’. (Poster by Marly Youmans)

Jane Greer’s new collection, Love Like a Conflagration, has just been released from Lambing Press, and the book is already in its second printing. You can follow Greer on Twitter @NorthDakotaJane.

Marly Youmans’ most recent book is Charis in the World of Wonders from Ignatius Press. Learn more about Youmans by checking out her Twitter page @marlyyoumans.

Sally Thomas’ new book, Motherland, is published by Able Muse Press. Stay informed about Thomas by following her on Twitter @SallyThomasNC.

Register in advance at Zoom for ‘Reading in the Air’. The reading is set for Friday, June 12, at 3 PM (Eastern) [2 PM Central; 1 PM Mountain, 12 noon Pacific].

If you haven’t been to a poetry reading recently, here’s your chance to hear some great poems without having to leave your house!

Poster credit: Marly Youmans

(Kay B. Day/June 1, 2020)

Sites like Indie Art South depend on supporters in order to keep publishing. We don’t rely on affiliate advertising for any revenue, partly out of concerns about privacy and tracking. No subscriptions are required for you to read our content.

If you’d like to leave a tip because you find our content helpful, or if you’d like to purchase a book or CD from our Arts Market, you’ll help keep this site online.

Something to say? Do it here.